CoinCraddle review covering Monero swaps, 0.3% fees, fixed-rate options, 2025 regulatory issues, and real privacy trade-offs for XMR users in 2026.
CoinCraddle functions as a non-custodial instant crypto-to-crypto swap service that launched around 2020. The platform allows users to trade between supported cryptocurrencies without registration or account creation in standard cases. It covers 500–600+ assets, among them Monero (XMR) alongside BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, and TRX.
To complete a swap, participants supply only a destination wallet address before sending funds to a unique one-time deposit address generated for the transaction. The service then delivers the output directly to that address. Options include both fixed-rate swaps that lock the quoted rate and floating-rate alternatives. A dedicated Telegram bot at @coincraddle_change_bot provides an additional interface for users.
Cashback rewards, paid in the destination asset, form part of the offering. Standard trades qualify for 0.1–0.4% cashback, with higher tiers for volume users reaching up to 0.6–1.0% or more. The platform applies a flat 0.3% commission built into the displayed rate, according to 2026-10-19 data.
Additional features emphasize privacy through no IP or data logging on standard swaps and one-time deposit addresses, subject to AML screening on incoming funds.
To perform a standard XMR swap on CoinCraddle, users select the input asset (Monero) and desired output asset on the platform interface, then choose between fixed-rate and floating-rate options. Fixed-rate locks the quoted exchange rate at the moment of initiation, protecting against volatility during the swap window. Floating-rate adjusts in real time with market movements but carries the risk of receiving less or more than initially displayed.
Next, the user enters their destination wallet address for the output asset. No account registration is required. The platform generates a one-time deposit address specific to that swap. Funds must be sent from the user’s own Monero wallet to this address within the displayed time limit.
An alternative entry point exists via the dedicated Telegram bot @coincraddle_change_bot, which mirrors the same rate selection and address flow inside the messaging app. After the XMR transaction is broadcast, the service monitors the blockchain for confirmations. Once detected, it executes the swap and sends the output coins to the provided address.
Platform data indicates average completion in roughly 5 minutes for standard pairs or around 12 minutes overall, though network congestion or AML screening on incoming funds can extend this to 20–30 minutes in some cases. Users receive a transaction ID once the output is delivered.
CoinCraddle applies a flat 0.3% commission built into the quoted rate for all swaps, including XMR pairs, according to the Swapzone review dated 2026-10-19. Effective spreads on XMR↔BTC trades typically range from 0.4% to 0.9% once the commission and any market slippage are included.
Standard cashback of 0.1–0.4% paid in the destination asset can reduce the net cost; higher-volume users reach 0.6–1.0% and report effective improvements of 0.5–1.2% on some trades.
| Platform | Effective Spread (XMR-BTC) | Flat Commission | Reported Time | Notes (2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CoinCraddle | 0.4–0.9% | 0.3% | 5–12 min (up to 20–30 min) | Cashback 0.1–0.4% standard; claims 0.3–0.7% better rates than listed competitors |
| ChangeNOW | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | CoinCraddle states 0.3–0.7% advantage on effective rates |
| Godex | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | CoinCraddle states 0.3–0.7% advantage on effective rates |
These figures derive from CoinCraddle’s own 2026 site content and the contemporaneous Swapzone review; no independent live rate-test data for ChangeNOW or Godex appear in the same sources, so direct numerical comparison remains limited to the platform’s stated edge.
In February 2025 the Seychelles Financial Services Authority rejected CodeSphere Limited’s VASP license application for CoinCraddle and ordered the company to cease operations immediately.
On 30 September 2025 the FSA published a statement declaring the service’s activity illegal under the VASP Act 2024, warning users of risks and confirming ongoing enforcement.
The platform nevertheless continued without interruption. A Swapzone review updated 19 October 2026 explicitly flags the unresolved regulatory status yet still lists CoinCraddle among active non-custodial swaps. The service remains reachable and promotes Monero pairs and cashback offers in its 2026 materials.
Traders evaluating the platform must therefore treat the open enforcement action as a material ongoing factor rather than a resolved event.
CoinCraddle claims no IP or data logging occurs on standard swaps and that one-time deposit addresses further reduce linkability. These measures apply only when transactions avoid AML triggers.
AML screening runs on every incoming transfer. Flags can pause the swap and, per the Swapzone review dated 2026-10-19, may escalate to identity verification requests even though no account is created upfront. Such requests have been reported to take three or more business days.
Direct connections expose the user’s IP to the service regardless of the no-logging policy. One-time addresses mitigate some on-chain linkage but do not hide network-level metadata or prevent the platform from associating the deposit with the chosen destination wallet.
Practical steps include generating a fresh destination address for each Monero swap, routing traffic through Tor or a trusted VPN before accessing the site, and monitoring the transaction status page for unexpected holds. Users should also avoid reusing addresses or sending from wallets that already carry visible history likely to trigger screening. The platform’s continued operation after the Seychelles FSA compliance actions introduces additional uncertainty around how any collected data might be handled in future enforcement.
Platform data updated October 2026 lists average completion around 5 minutes for common pairs or 12 minutes overall, though some users report 20–30 minutes when network confirmations or AML flags extend the process.
Standard trades receive 0.1–0.4% cashback in the destination asset, with higher-volume users reaching 0.6–1.0% according to 2026 platform claims; effective net savings after fees can reach 0.5–1.2% for qualifying volume.
Standard swaps need no registration or account, yet AML screening on incoming funds can trigger verification requests rated “Often” by Swapzone’s October 2026 review, sometimes delaying funds up to three business days.
The service continued after the February 2025 license rejection and September 2025 public warning; the October 2026 Swapzone review explicitly flags ongoing regulatory exposure for users despite the platform remaining accessible.
AML holds can pause processing for manual review; the platform states most standard swaps finish within the quoted window, but flagged transactions may extend beyond 30 minutes or require additional information.